Joint Faculty(Research Fellow)  |  Kuo, Tei-Wei  
Personal (New window)

Tei-Wei Kuo received his B.S.E. and Ph.D. degrees in computer science from the National Taiwan University and the University of Texas at Austin in 1986 and 1994, respectively. He is a Distinguished Research Fellow and the Director of the Research Center for Information Technology Innovation, Academia Sinica, since January 20, 2015. He is also a Distinguished Professor of the Department of Computer Science and Information Engineering, National Taiwan University, where he served as the Chairman from August 2005 to July 2008. Prof. Kuo is an executive committee member of IEEE Technical Committee on Real-Time Systems and the Vice Chair of ACM SIGAPP. His expertise is on real-time systems, embedded systems, and non-volatile memory system and software.

Prof. Kuo is an ACM Fellow and an IEEE Fellow. He is the Editor-in-Chief of the ACM Transactions on Cyber-Physical Systems and serves in the editorial board of the Journal of Real-Time Systems, IEEE Transactions on Industrial Informatics, and ACM Transactions on Transactions on Design Automation of Electronic Systems (TODAES). He was a Program Chair (2007) and a General Chair (2008) of the IEEE Real-Time Systems Symposium. He received the TECO Award in 2015, the Distinguished EE Professor Award from the Chinese Institute of Electrical Engineering in 2007, the ROC Ten Young Outstanding Persons Award in 2004, the Distinguished Research Award from the ROC National Science Council in 2003, 2011, and 2014, the Young Scholar Research Award from Academia Sinica, Taiwan, ROC, in 2001, and the Investigative Research Award from the Pan Wen Yuan Foundation, Taiwan, ROC, in 1999, and received 8 teaching awards from the National Taiwan University in 2003, 2004, 2005, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2014, 2015, including the Distinguished Teaching Award (top 1%; 2005).